Spry University


Spry University is the nation's first university dedicated to comprehensive aesthetic education. Medical aesthetics is not a trade, it's a career.


Spry University really gave me the confidence that I needed to pursue an aesthetics career.

Registered Nurse

Our Team

Spry faculty is a diverse community of outstanding scholars, collectively committed to advancing excellence in medical aesthetics.

Dr. Ubong Attah Prince

President & Medical Director

Ubong Attah Prince, NMD, is a nationally recognized physician, aesthetic educator, and Top Bloomberg Business Week entrepreneur. She heads all of clinical education at Spry University, including our dedicated laser training branch, Allure Laser Institute.  

While her practice encompasses all aspects of natural medicine, she places particular emphasis on regenerative medicine, endocrinology, and cosmetic dermatology.  

Dr. Prince is the lead researcher for several cosmetic device manufacturers and is active president and founding member of the Dermatology Association of Naturopathic Physicians.

Dr. Prince earned her BS in Health Information Management from St. Louis University in 2006 and her NMD from the Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine in 2013. 

Senior Staff

Dr. Bolton serves as executive vice president and university provost of Spry University.

Dr. Marcus Bolton

Executive Vice President

Dr. Fontaine is a board-certified physician and advanced aesthetic injector who directs clinical training for Spry University Health Professionals. She enjoyed careers as a microbiologist and a nurse before obtaining her Doctorate from Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine in 2013.

Dr. De Adrea Fontaine
R.N., B.S.N., N.M.D.

Director, Health Professional Education

Sydney is a dual-licensed aesthetic provider who trained at the Studio Academy of Beauty and the National Laser Institute for her esthetics license and laser certification. She comes with years of experience to serve as Spry University's lead clinical trainer for advanced aesthetics, artistry, and cosmetic lasers.

Sydney Hrdlicka
L.E., C.L.T.

Lead Clinical Trainer

Jurnee supports new students as they go through the appliction process and gain admission into Spry University.

Jurnee Knox

Admissions Coordinator

Senior Staff

After graduating from Kempbelle University with a MA in Communications, Harriet Erickson served as the director of Freshman and Transfer Programs before becoming the Vice President for Student Affairs. Holding both a BA and MA degree in Communications from Kempbelle University, Harriet Erikson has spent much of her professional life at the College.


Harriet Erickson

Vice President, Student Affairs

Wesley Clark was named Senior Advisor to the President in May 2018. An expert in corporate law, he teaches a wide range of courses including Contracts, Sales, Closely Held Business Organizations, Publicly Traded Corporations, Mergers & Acquisitions, International Law and International Securities Regulation. 


Wesley Clarke

Senior Advisor to the President

Betty Bowman joined the faculty in 2002, and received tenure there in 2007. Before joining the faculty, she was a visiting assistant professor at Syracuse University College of Law. Prior to that, she was a legal consultant with JPMorgan Chase; a contract attorney for Cravath, Swaine & Moore; and an assistant prosecutor for the Ministry of the Attorney General in Toronto, Canada.


Betty Bowman

Acting Vice President for Finance

With over four decades of law teaching experience, Johnny Jones is a nationally-recognized constitutionalist who has received numerous awards for his teaching, including the first-ever Pioneer Award for his commitment and dedication to students from the FIU Student Bar Association in 2004. Since then, students have voted him “Professor of the Year” multiple times.


Betty Bowman

Acting Vice President for Finance

Dennis Ruiz was a member of the faculty at Texas Tech University School of Law, where she held the Alvin R. Allison Distinguished Professorship and received every teaching award the law school and the University conferred. She was the Distinguished Fulbright Professor of American Constitutional Law at the National and Kapodistrian University of Greece in 1992.


Betty Bowman

Acting Vice President for Finance

Vernon Lowe first joined the University in 2006 as Assistant Dean for Academic Support Programs. He served as Assistant Dean until 2013, when he became a full time lecturer at the College. He teaches classes relating to legal theory and reasoning, race and law, gender and law, and in the area of commercial transactions.


Betty Bowman

Acting Vice President for Finance


Are you ready to take the next step toward your future career?

Scroll to Top